Get in touch
Speak now to our cricket specialist
0203 824 8444
Atol Protected

Speak to us:0203 824 8444

  • Mon to Fri9:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat & SunClosed
Contact Us

SA20 in 2024


The 2022–23 SA20 is the inaugural season of the SA20, a franchise Twenty20 cricket league in South Africa, organized by Cricket South Africa (CSA).

The last tournament was being played from 10 January to 11 February 2023.

We will be offering you the chance to visit this wonderful country and watch the matches that suit you, in 2024.   Here are this years teams:

  • Durban’s Super Giants.
  • Joburg Super Kings.
  • MI Cape Town.
  • Paarl Royals.
  • Pretoria Capitals.
  • Sunrisers Eastern Cape.

These are some of the England players… Jason Roy, Jos Buttler, Liam Livingstone, and Moeen Ali, just some of the English players who will feature.

There are so many world superstar cricketers involved it would be a shame to miss the 2024 competition so please do sign up up today for the latest news and packages!

Our Packages

Cape Town Package

Book now on 0203 824 8444

Call us on 0203 824 8444 if you would like to book or if you need any further information on any of our packages.

Select from any of our packages and get the full itinerary!

The 2024 Teams

Durban’s Super Giants

Coaches: Lance Klusener (head coach), Morne Morkel, Jonty Rhodes.

Squad: Quinton de Kock (C), Akila Dananjaya, Christiaan Jonker, Dilshan Madushanka, Dwaine Pretorius, Hardus Viljoen, Heinrich Klaasen, Jason Holder, Johnson Charles, Junior Dala, Keemo Paul, Keshav Maharaj, Kyle Mayers, Matthew Breetzke, Prenelan Subrayen, Reece Topley, Simon Harmer, Wiaan Mulder.

Joburg Super Kings

Coaches: Stephen Fleming (head coach), Albie Morkel, Eric Simons, Wandile Gwavu.

Squad: Faf du Plessis (C),Aaron Phangiso, Alzarri Joseph, Donavon Ferreira, , George Garton, Gerald Coetzee, Harry Brook, Janneman Malan, Kyle Verreynne, Leus Du Plooy, Lewis Gregory, Lizaad Williams, Maheesh Theekshana, Malusi Siboto, Nandre Burger, Neil Brand, Reeza Hendricks, Romario Shepherd.

MI Cape Town

Coaches: Simon Katich (head coach), Hashim Amla, James Pamment.

Squad: Rashid Khan (C), Beuran Hendricks, Delano Potgieter, Dewald Brevis, Duan Jansen, George Linde, Grant Roelofsen, Jofra Archer, Kagiso Rabada, Liam Livingstone, Odean Smith, Olly Stone, Rassie Van Der Dussen, Ryan Rickelton, Sam Curran, Waqar Salamkheil, Wesley Marshall, Ziyaad Abrahams.

Paarl Royals

Coaches: JP Duminy (head coach), Mark Charlton, Richard das Neves, Mandla Mashimbyi.

Squad: David Miller (C), Andile Phehlukwayo, Bjorn Fortuin, Codi Yusuf, Corbin Bosch, Dane Vilas, Eoin Morgan, Evan Jones, Ferisco Adams, Imran Manack, Jason Roy, Jos Buttler, Lungisani Ngidi, Mitchell Van Buuren, Obed Mccoy, Ramon Simmonds, Tabraiz Shamsi, Wihan Lubbe.

Pretoria Capitals

Coaches: Graham Ford (head coach), Dale Benkenstein, Jacques Kallis.

Squad: Wayne Parnell (C), Adil Rashid, Anrich Nortje, Cameron Delport, Daryn Dupavillon, Eathan Bosch, Jimmy Neesham, Josh Little, Kusal Mendis, Marco Marais, Migael Pretorius, Phil Salt, Rilee Rossouw, Senuran Muthusamy, Shane Dadswell, Shaun Von Berg, Theunis De Bruyn, Will Jacks.

Sunrisers Eastern Cape

Coaches: Adrian Birrell (head coach), Baakier Abrahams, Dale Steyn.

Squad: Aiden Markram (C), Adam Rossington, Aya Gqamane, Brydon Carse, James Fuller, Jon-Jon Smuts, Jordan Cox, Jordan Hermann, Junaid Dawood, Marco Jansen, Marques Ackerman, Mason Crane, Ottniel Baartman, Roelof Van Der Merwe, Sarel Erwee, Sisanda Magala, Tom Abell, Tristan Stubbs.

Get a feel from our last South African tour (2023)


Eurolux Boland Park Paarl South Africa

Capacity: 10000

Boland Park is a multi-purpose stadium in Paarl, South Africa.

SuperSport Park (Centurion Park) Gauteng South Africa

Capacity: 22000

Prepare to step in to the Bullring. Intimidating and awe-inspiring, the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg is South Africa’s premier cricket ground.

Sahara Oval, St George’s Park in Gqeberha

Capacity: 19000

Strike up the band, the tourists are coming to town! If you think the Barmy Army can belt out a tune just wait for your[...]

Bidvest Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg

Capacity: 34000

Prepare to step in to the Bullring. Intimidating and awe-inspiring, the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg is South Africa’s premier cricket ground.

Sahara Stadium Kingsmead in Durban

Capacity: 25000

Perched on the edge of the Indian Ocean the Sahara Stadium in Durban is bathed in light and awash with history.

Sahara Newlands Stadium in Cape Town

Capacity: 25000

If there was ever a beauty pageant for international cricket grounds, Newlands would go home with the sceptre and tiara.

Travel Guide

South Africa

South Africa has long been a cricket fan favourite. With it's lovely weather, summer-winter switch with the UK, great food,[...]

Add travel insurance to your trip

We’ve partnered with award-winning travel insurance provider Staysure offer you high-quality travel insurance, tailored to suit your needs.
Staysure are the market leaders when it comes to travel insurance, specialising in pre-existing medical conditions.

To take advantage of Staysure Travel Insurance, call on 0800 088 4823 or click here to find out more.
Buy now and you will get 10%* off your travel insurance, just quote PW10 at the point of purchase.

SA20 in 2024